ACWA is a not-for-profit organisation, dedicated to the promotion and the development of the aquaculture industry.  The implementation and management of the business plan are vested in the Committee of Management consisting of nine persons; a Chairman, Vice-Chairman and seven Committee Members.  All are elected by ACWA members at its Annual General Meeting held on an annual basis.

The day to day management of ACWA's business programs is supported by the employment of an Executive Officer who works out of the WA Fishing Industry Council Office in Fremantle 2 days per week.  See 'Contact us' for Executive Officer details.

Current ACWA Committee of Management

Chairman Geoff Glazier AMWING Producers Association
Vice Chair Steven Davies Marine Produce Australia Pty Ltd
Committee Greg Jenkins Marine Fishfarmers Association and ACAAR
Committee Glenn Dibbin Blue Mussel Holdings Pty Ltd
Committee Craig Kestel 888 Abalone Pty Ltd
Committee Bruce Phillips Curtin University
Committee Daniel Fels Seafarms Group Limited
Committee John Hutton

Maxima Pearling Company Pty Ltd

Committee Brad Adams

Ocean Grown Abalone Pty Ltd